Israel Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Hébergement au Hashimi Hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   DAMMAREZ J. of BOURBOURG, France
Reviewed:   March 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Ai passé cinq nuits au Hashimi, très satisfait sauf douche un peu limite Très bien placé si on désire "habiter" Jerusalem Petit déjeuner copieux Se munir éventuellement d'une pile électrique car il peut faire très noir dans la rue (pannes électrique) mais aucun ressenti d'insécurité

"hashimi hotel jerusalem"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Shinji T. of sagamihara, Japan
Reviewed:   February 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
friendly stuff. but hot shower is not available anytime.

"Family at Hashimi Hotel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   A C. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   February 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location in the Old City! Friendly staff! The view from the dining area and rooftop lounge area rivals those listed in guidebooks as must see.

"hotel hashimi"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Patrizia N. of rivalta di torino, Italy
Reviewed:   January 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Italiano-Italian):
l'albergo è in splendida posizione, difficile solo da raggiungere con i bagagli nel caos del suk, la vista dal terrazzo vale il viaggio a Gerusalemme il prezzo è adeguato, .
nella nostra camera il materasso era molto molle e il bagno, pulito, ma molto mal tenuto, muri scrostati, sanitari che lasciavano desiderare.
l'architettura dell'albergo è molto gradevole e la prima colazione discreta.
lo consigliamo

"Un hostel muy recomendable"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sara C. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   January 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Excelente situación, empleados muy agradables y desayuno correcto. Muy recomendable para estar en la zona antigua de Jerusalén.

"leicht erreichbares, sauber und angenehmes Hotel, sehr preiswert"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Heinz H. of berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   January 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
besonders gefallen hat mir der Frühstücksraum, und die Dachterrasse, von wo man einen herrlichen Blick zum
Felsendom und dem Olivenberg etc..... hat . Die Ausstattung ist von der Eingangstür bis zur Dachterrasse sehr schön. Ich kann es´zumindest für Doppelzimmer sehr empfehlen.

"Hashimi Hotel ... Ugh!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Pru S. of England, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok, the decor is lovely - it really looks impressive but unfortunately beauty is only skin deep, and here it's clearly proven.
The noise is unbelievable. You won't sleep. We didn't. We wanted to, but that wasn't actually why we left after only 3 days to find somewhere else .. the biggest issue was the ownership. Devout Muslims and tourism DO NOT MIX. I can accept the 'no alcohol' policy, but when you try to ram the Koran down my throat, it's just too much. I didn't come here for this. I don't expect you to invite yourselves into my private conversations. I don't expect you to stand over me and start telling me I'm going to hell unless I start to follow your religion - they all say that, and guess what - they're all rubbish too. After putting up with childish management for 3 days it was time to leave. We found a wonderful place just outside the city called 'The Jerusalem Hostel'. It was MUCH quieter, brilliantly friendly, and the relaxed Jewish owners were quite happy to let us have a beer on the rooftop. In fact, she even bought the first round! Hashimi Hotel? No thanks.

"Amazing!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aisha H. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A BIG thank you to Hashimi Hostel, espeacially to the Manager Salie!! We had a lovely time in Jerusalem, sleeping was a breeze!! :-) Salie let me know if you need a rececptionist!1 :o) Im gona let everyone in South Africa know about you guys! Keep up the good work! VIVA HASHIMI HOSTEL!

"Caveat Renter"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Glenn C. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While the actual accomodations and food are good, the offer of tours by the owner should be avoided.
The tour he booked cost me more than 3 tours I took with a legit tour operator... and those guys at least knew something about where we went and spoke English!

"Location,Location,Location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Grey G. of Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed:   November 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nothing more needs to be said about this basic ,clean ,hotel with a perfect location in the heart of the old city.Easy access from the Damascus gates and just a few yards from the Via Dolorosa make this hotel an ideal home base for exploring Jerusalem. Sure some of the staff aren't the most helpful but the nice breakfast with the wonderful veiw of the golden dome more than makes up for those shortcomings. This hotel is a great place to stay and for the price its hard to beat


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 28 reviews  Next 8 results




IsraelInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us